Practice Update: Not Feeling It

imagesCAOMJSJE

This week I’ve been still been practicing 5 Surya Namskakra A’s and 1-2 B’s. My arms were so sore this week I only ended up practicing twice. The Chaturunga’s are killing me! I was reading this week that the purpose of the Sun Salutations are to build up enough strength and endurance to complete the rest of the series. However, sometimes it feels like I will never progress past them.

This morning was a bit of a dud of a practice. I know technically that there is no such thing, but I was feeling so unmotivated and lazy. I don’t know if it’s just the wintery February weather getting to me or what. This laziness has spilled over into many other areas of my life – the dishes are piling up, I’m ordering take-out, my laundry pile is overflowing. I don’t want to do anything but lay on the couch. I feel grouchy and tired.

I’m trying to combat my laziness by focusing on the positives of my practice. Even though I didn’t too much this morning, I still felt more centered and calm. The stiffness in my back was gone. The reason why my arms are sore is that I’m getting stronger. I just have to keep reminding myself of these things.

Here’s hoping that the next week is a more positive one!

 

 

One thought on “Practice Update: Not Feeling It

Leave a Reply

